Darts Australia

Australian dart player Eddy Sims kicks off his quest to go one better in his career in the U.K. at the Lakeside World Chamoionships commencing on saturday 3rd January 2015. Eddy will be playing Cedric Waegemans in the third evening game.

We wish Eddy well in his endeavors.

more ...

Darts Australia Calendar has been updated - 02 December 2014

Recently I had the pleasure of attending the Darts Australia 25 and Under Championships, hosted by Darts NSW at the Central Coast Leagues club.

What an incredible spectacle it was. Some of the best players in that age group from around the country. It was particularly nice to catch up with a few ex juniors who have continued their love for the game through this avenue. Even more pleasing was the introduction of some new faces who have taken the opportunity to take their game to the next level.

To those who were successful in the challenge - read more

Five Australian players will fly the flag at the William Hill World Darts Championship at Alexandra Place commencing on December 18.
Former Queensland & Victorian State team Rep John Weber, Western Australian Rep and former WDF World Youth Champion Kyle Anderson, Western Australian Based Loz Ryder, Paul Nicholson and order of merit 7TH ranked Simon Whitlock will be doing their utmost to win the coveted title over the Christmas and New Year festive season.
Darts Australia wish you all the very best of luck in your campaigns to become William Hill World Darts Champion in London. Every Australian Darts Player and the wider community will be wishing you all the greatest of success.



Puma News - Something BIG is Here


New Product from Puma.

Darts Australia

Read more here


Puma News Update - September 2014

Dartswarehouse Newsletter - June 2014

PUMA Catalogue [pdf 5.8 meg]

 Darts Australia

In conjunction with the team at Dartswarehouse we wish to bring you the following great offers and for future offers check them out at Dartswarehouse.com

Dear Darts Australia members,
We hope your dart season is going well and you are enjoying the record coverage of darts on Foxtel of late with plenty more to come!

2013 has been busy time for us over here at Puma Darts in Katikati, NZ. The latest Puma Darts collection was released in February . There is also plenty happening across all steel and soft tip dart markets for us. Puma Darts are excited to be working with new dart finishing technology and accessory innovations and look forward to bringing these to you, we welcome your valuable feedback along the way!

2013 also marks a special milestone for Puma Darts, it is the 20th Anniversary of the popular and renown 'Bandit' dartboard technology. As you know over the years this 
technology has evolved and is arguably after 20 years the world's finest bristle dartboard technology, further enhanced in recent years with the development of the popular 'Bandit Pro Trainer' and the elite lighter and quieter version in the 'Bandit Plus'. Puma Darts is proud to be the official sponsor of darts in Australia and having the Bandit dartboard as the official competition board for all Australian sanctioned tournaments.

As part of our grass roots support of youth darts throughout the world including Australia, Canada, NZ and Hong Kong to date, Puma Darts have formed Puma Darts Young Guns Australia which feature a selection of the countries top youth darters including Tyson Hoefel, Jackson Wilson-Young, Jamie Rundle, Robbie King, Guy Holland, Tori Kewish, Brittany Fordham and Sarah Langley. We wish these youth players all the best at the upcoming events on the Darts Australia calendar.

We also wish you all the best for your upcoming events including the Australian Darts Championships in Canberra on July 28-Aug 3 so all the best for your preparation for this special event and its a great time to be fine tuning your dart set-up in advance and allowing Puma Darts and our vast selection of dart equipment to help you with this where possible.

Best regards from the team at Puma Darts!

Darts AustraliaDarts Australia can now confirm that we have reached agreement with Etihad Stadium and two qualifiers will have the opportunity of a lifetime to play on stage alongside James Wade, Michael Van Gerwen, Raymond Van Barneveld and Simon Whitlock on January 9th and 10th at Etihad Stadium.
Every South Australian dart player will have their chance to qualify at NDDA on November 23rd .
The other qualifier will be held in Victoria to be announced within the next 48 hours.

Full details will be posted shortly


Darts Australia

An exciting and ground breaking Pro Darts Tour is coming to Australasia in January 2015.

Four venues are set to play host to the greatest Darts Challenge ever launched in the Southern Hemisphere and Hobart, Sydney, Invercargill and the Gold Coast are the chosen Regional Final venues.

What’s even better is that eight Qualifying events will be staged and these will literally give every single darts player in Australia and New Zealand the opportunity to compete for great Prize Money and to stand on the same competitive oche as two legends of the game and contest the title of "DartsKing of Australasia "

Darts AustraliaIn 2002 Tony David became the first Australian player to win a World Professional Darts Championship.
Tony David became the first Australian to win the Embassy World title with a 6-4 victory over Mervyn King and to this day Tony is our only Men's World Singles Champion [Embassy/Lakeside]
To reach the Final Tony beat England's Martin Adams
[ M Adams (Eng) 4-5 (2-4 on a tie-break) T David (Aus)] in a tie-break in the Semi-Final for a place in the Embassy World Darts final against Mervyn King.

Youtube Video

Darts AustraliaIn 1997 Graham Hunt became the first and still the only Australian to win the Men's Singles at Winmau.
Graham played Ronnie Baxter in the Final and won the event 3-2 finishing the match with a 33 per dart average.

Youtube Video

Darts Australia is committed to the principles of Pure Performance in sport (Anti-Doping), Darts Australia condemns doping in sport at all levels.
Anti-doping programs seek to preserve what is intrinsically valuable about sport. The essence of sport at all levels in Australia upholds the principles of fairness, respect, responsibility and safety.

read more

Join the Darts Australia Mailing List 
Fill in your details on the next page.